Mind Dump

I have been sitting here trying to figure out what to write about today and I figured I had too much on my mind to sooooooo…mind dump it is.

  • Why is it that when we were kids we ran to confrontation. Somebody said or did something we didn’t like, we handled it. You nipped those situations in the bud. But, we “Get Grown” and folks do stuff and we just sit back, say nothing, and stew in bitterness.

               **side note: That ends today for me. I have some issues that need dealt with.**

  • Spider Update: THEIR BAAAACK!!! I am going to the hardware store and buy the strongest insecticide I can find. I am tired of sleeping with one eye open.
  • Mouse Update: The “Powers That Be” here called an exterminator and they came out and put down some darn sticky traps. They actually paid somebody to do that. I could have done that, pay me.
  • I have been without a car all week and it has been pretty interesting. I didn’t know that my youngest has never been on the bus (BTW, he didn’t like it).
  • I realized this week that I am in the wrong profession. Auto mechanics are making a killing.
  • I will be so glad when my buddy haves her baby. She is miserable and I hate to see her suffer. Plus, she is really cranky and if this doesn’t end quick somebody is going to “GET” it.

Random thoughts:

  1. If Jimmy cracks corn and no one cares, why is there a song about it?
  2. Why did Yankee Doodle name the feather on his hat Macaroni?
  3. If “something goes without saying,” why do people still say it?
  4. Why aren’t safety pins as safe as they say they are?
  5. If your name is Mr. Crunch and you join the Navy, would you eventually be Captain Crunch?
  6. Why do you have to “put your 2 cents in” but it’s only a penny for your thoughts? Where is the extra penny going?
  7. Do stuttering people stutter when they think to themselves?
  8. Last one…What does the T in T-Shirt really mean?

If you liked this post don’t forget to ChipIn!

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a comment